Faculty & Staff

Administration

John M. Mehaffey : Headmaster

John M. Mehaffey

Headmaster

john.mehaffey@chambersacademy.com 334.864.9852

 

B.A. - University of Georgia

M.P.A. - Columbus State University

Ph.D. - Auburn University

 

Employed at CA since 2013

Matthew Hurst : Assistant Headmaster

Matthew Hurst

Assistant Headmaster

matt.hurst@chambersacademy.com 334.864.9852

Foreign Language Teacher

 

B.A. Auburn University

 

Employed at CA since 2012

Emily Milford : College Counselor

Emily Milford

College Counselor

emily.milford@chambersacademy.com

Cheer Coach

 

B.S. - Auburn University

 

Employed at CA since 2016

Jason Allen : Athletic Director

Jason Allen

Athletic Director

jason.allen@chambersacademy.com

 

Physical Education

Varsity Football Coach

Varsity Boys Basketball Coach

 

B.S. - Auburn University

 

Employed at CA since 2013

Susan Mitcham : Administrative Assistant

Susan Mitcham

Administrative Assistant

susan.mitcham@chambersacademy.com 334.864.9852

 

Employed at CA since 2013

Faculty

Susan Roughton : K-5 Teacher

Susan Roughton

K-5 Teacher

susan.roughton@chambersacademy.com

 

Employed at CA since 2016

Norma Hyde : 1st Grade Teacher

Norma Hyde

1st Grade Teacher

norma.hyde@chambersacademy.com

 

B.S. - Troy University

B.S. - Troy University

 

Employed at CA since 2014

Ruth Bass : 2nd Grade Teacher

Ruth Bass

2nd Grade Teacher

ruth.bass@chambersacademy.com

 

AISA Teacher of the Year 2016

 

B.S. - Auburn University

M.S. - Auburn University

 

Employed at CA since 1977

Amanda Norris : 3rd Grade Teacher

Amanda Norris

3rd Grade Teacher

amanda.norris@chambersacademy.com

 

B.S. Auburn University

 

Employed at CA since 2015

Ellen Burton : 4th Grade Teacher

Ellen Burton

4th Grade Teacher

ellen.burton@chambersacademy.com

 

B.S. - Auburn University

 

Employed at CA since 2005

Brooke Cohran : 5th Grade Teacher

Brooke Cohran

5th Grade Teacher

brooke.cohran@chambersacademy.com

 

Employed at CA since 2016

Martha Taylor : Highschool Teacher

Martha Taylor

Highschool Teacher

martha.taylor@chambersacademy.com

 

Advanced Math

 

B.S. - Eastern Illinois University

 

Employed at CA since 1998

Chandra Beck : Highschool Teacher

Chandra Beck

Highschool Teacher

chandra.beck@chambersacademy.com

 

Math/Science

Girls Volleyball Coach

 

B.A. Faulkner University

 

Employed at CA since 2015

Brandi Fuller : Highschool Teacher

Brandi Fuller

Highschool Teacher

brandi.fuller@chambersacademy.com

 

Science

Varsity Girls Basketball Coach

Varsity Softball Coach

 

B.S. - Auburn University

 

Employed at CA since 2014

Dillon NesSmith : Highschool Teacher

Dillon NesSmith

Highschool Teacher

dillon.nessmith@chambersacademy.com

 

Physical Education

 

B.S. - Auburn University

 

Employed at CA since 2016

Athelia Richardson : Librarian

Athelia Richardson

Librarian

athelia.richardson@chambersacademy.com

 

B.A. - Lagrange College

 

Employed at CA since 1974

Daycare

Meredith Sasser : K-4 Teacher

Meredith Sasser

K-4 Teacher

msasser1016@gmail.com

 

Employed at CA since 2013

Lauren Osborne : K-3 Teacher

Lauren Osborne

K-3 Teacher

lauren.osborne@chambersacademy.com

 

Employed at CA since 2015

June Lindsey :

June Lindsey

 

Toddlers

Food Service

Cindy Hurst : Lunchroom Director

Cindy Hurst

Lunchroom Director

cindy.hurst@chambersacademy.com
Marie Moore : Assistant Lunchroom Director

Marie Moore

Assistant Lunchroom Director